
Wintrado
UnverifiedThis technology provider is not yet verified on Prop Tech Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
About
Wintrado is a Swiss software company selling a turnkey brokerage and prop firm platform. The Swiss commercial register lists Wintrado Technologie AG, UID CHE-367.591.955, at Littauerboden 1, 6014 Luzern, entered on 27 September 2017; a 2023 press release states the company has operated "Since its foundation in 2017". The site footer runs its copyright under a second entity, Wintrado Cyprus Ltd, and the documentation footer uses a third spelling, "wintrado Technologies AG".
Beyond the Lucerne headquarters, the footer lists a sales office at 254 Arch. Leontiou A, Suite 6, Limassol 3020, Cyprus, and the about page shows a "Product & Development Office in Zagreb, Croatia". LinkedIn shows an 11-50 employee band. The about page names Harry Charitou (Member of the Board), Pascal Ehlert (Head of Technology), Gregory Koshelev (Head of Marketing) and three further staff; the October 2025 UTO Capital announcement quotes "Harry Charitou CEO of Wintrado Cyprus LTD".
The positioning is all-in-one rather than best-of-breed: the home page offers "CRM, affiliate portal, trading apps (NEO & PRO), liquidity integration and full backend ecosystem", and a separate prop-firm site adds that the product "enables companies to start their own prop trading firm—without becoming a broker" using partner broker options. That makes it a fit for an operator who wants one vendor and one contract, and a poor fit for a firm committed to MetaTrader, cTrader or another incumbent terminal, since Wintrado ships only its own apps.
Prop trading is the newer half of the business. The prop landing page carries a 2024 copyright and full prop trading documentation was published in the February 2026 release, while the brokerage platform dates back to 2017.

Supported platforms
Product & modules
The platform splits into a trading engine, an Admin Portal, a trader-facing Client Area (called the Cashier in the docs), two trader apps, an affiliate system and the prop trading module.
Prop trading. A prop challenge is a template defining initial balance, profit target, minimum trading days, maximum trading days, maximum inactivity days, maximum daily drawdown and maximum total drawdown, plus group, currency and leverage. A funded account type adds trader profit share (the docs give "e.g. 80% to the trader") and a regular or binary setting — binary also requires the profit target before withdrawals. A funnel chains up to three optional challenges and must end with a funded account type. Funded types can be flagged demo for practice with no real payouts.
The rule engine. Total drawdown is measured on equity from initial balance; daily drawdown from that day's starting equity, and on funded accounts same-day withdrawals reduce effective equity for that limit. Rules are re-checked after trades for drawdown and profit target, and once per day at a configured rollover for trading days and inactivity. A challenge fails on total or daily drawdown breach, maximum trading days or maximum inactivity; a funded account fails on drawdown breach or inactivity. Failed accounts are closed. Notably absent from the documented set: consistency or max-single-day-profit rules, news lockouts, and detection of copy trading, HFT or latency arbitrage.
Margin Guard closes positions when margin level falls below a group-configured stop-out level, choosing one position per round — preferring instruments whose market is open, then the largest total loss including swap and commission — and queueing closes for shut markets. Negative balance protection closes everything and books a correcting transaction to zero.
Admin Portal covers wallets and accounts, real-time exposure and risk reports, transactions, CRM for clients and leads, KYC, sales team management, mass mailing, email templates and bonus programmes, with impersonation of sales agents.
Platforms & terminals
Wintrado is a proprietary-platform vendor. Traders open one of two in-house apps, and no third-party terminal is named anywhere as supported — MetaTrader, cTrader, DXtrade, Match-Trader, TradeLocker, Rithmic and Tradovate do not appear on the site or in the documentation.
Wintrado PRO is the platform for experienced traders: TradingView charts, line and candlestick charts on 1m to 1h timeframes, technical indicators and drawing tools, price alerts with bid/ask level and expiry, market sentiment and historical percentage change, a positions and pending-orders dashboard, and trailing stop-loss as a percentage that tracks the market price. The vendor describes it as cloud-based and reachable "across Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS".
Wintrado NEO is the one-click app the vendor calls "game-like": position size and maximum loss chosen in money terms, entry at current market price only, sound and visual feedback tied to each position's profit or loss, a simplified chart and everything on one screen. It is stated as available on iOS and Android.
Asset coverage as described in the product pages and release notes spans Currencies, Indices, Commodities, Cryptocurrencies and Equities, with the prop site referring to "forex and CFD trading systems". The Admin Portal symbol configuration creates and clones symbols across those same categories and exports the symbol library to Excel.
Language coverage is claimed but never enumerated, and the claims conflict: the home page says 18 languages, a 2023 press release said 18, a 2022 article said 17 and the NEO/PRO comparison page says "8 Languages available". No list of the actual languages is published; the only one named in passing is Afrikaans, in a May 2026 translation hotfix. Treat the language count as something to verify against a real list before committing to a market.
Integrations
Wintrado's documentation is where the real integration list lives; the marketing pages only give counts. Those counts are self-reported and inconsistent — "20+ PSPs" on the home page, "Connect with over 30 leading PSPs" in the Admin Portal page, "15+ PSPs integrated" on the comparison page, and "16 payment providers" in a 2023 press release.
Native and documented. The Payment Providers capability table lists 38 provider identifiers with their deposit, withdrawal and balance-history support. Recognisable names include Stripe, Skrill, Neteller, CoinsPaid, Match2Pay, AdvancedCash, Perfect Money, paysafecard, SticPay, Dusupay, FasaPay, Paymaxis, D24 and Myxspend, alongside regional methods such as Boleto, OXXO, PagoEfectivo, Korapay, OnlineNaira and Help2Pay. One entry, "monopolymoney", is explicitly a demo provider for test environments only. KYC is SumSub, configured in General Settings and attachable as an onboarding step that gates withdrawals. Messaging is Twilio for SMS and WhatsApp. Marketing tracking is Meta Pixel on signup.
Partner integrations. Click2Call telephony supports Coperato, Voiso, VoiceSpin and CommPeak, the last added in April 2026. Coperato and Voiso return call status, duration and — for Coperato — a recording link by webhook; the docs state VoiceSpin does not support webhooks, so no call detail comes back.
Build it yourself. REST APIs and "extensive Zapier support" are offered for marketing systems and CRMs, plus WordPress integration for the checkout and site layer.
The notable gap is liquidity. Adapters connect "to liquidity providers and exchanges" over FIX, but no liquidity provider, prime broker or bridge vendor is named anywhere — the adapter types are generic (fixquoter, fix, warehouse, demoquoter). An operator should not assume an existing LP relationship; you bring the feed and execution credentials.
Deployment & hosting
Wintrado publishes two deployment models side by side, which is unusual in this market and matters for an operator with data-residency or control requirements.
SaaS. The vendor states it "operates its own highly performant and scalable server cluster in Europe" and adheres to Swiss data-protection standards. The listed characteristics are secure servers in Europe, redundant and fail-safe, free CDN and DDoS protection, daily backups, 24/7 monitoring by Wintrado staff, setup in under 24 hours and frequent zero-downtime upgrades.
Self-hosted. "If you prefer to operate your own servers however, wintrado can be deployed on any Kubernetes cluster." The firm chooses AWS, Google Cloud, Azure or on-premise; Wintrado staff help set the platform up on the cluster; monitoring endpoints are documented for attaching to the firm's own monitoring; setup is stated as within 7 business days, with two major upgrades a year scheduled to the firm's needs. That last point is the real trade-off — self-hosting means twice-yearly major upgrades rather than continuous zero-downtime ones.
Alongside white label, Wintrado offers grey label: "Launch multiple sub-brands under your main brand using our grey label capabilities."
Several things a buyer would want are not published. There is no statement on whether each firm gets a dedicated instance or database, or whether the SaaS platform is multi-tenant. No hosting city or region is named beyond "Europe", no cloud provider is disclosed for Wintrado's own cluster, and there is no co-location or venue-latency claim. The only latency figure anywhere is a relative one — a July 2024 release note reports quote-processing and forwarding latency "reduced by another 5-10ms" — which is a change, not an absolute. Ask for the absolute number and the hosting region on a call.
Customisation & API
Branding control is stated at the backoffice level: "Fully brand the customer backoffice with your company name, logo, and color scheme", plus grey-label sub-brands. Affiliates operating under a commission model can additionally "upload custom branding (logos) for the trading app". What is not stated is whether the trader apps ship under the firm's own domain and developer accounts, or whether Wintrado branding disappears entirely from the trader journey — the key question for a firm that wants to look like a platform owner rather than a reseller.
The API surface is the strongest documented part of the product and it is open: three OpenAPI references — CRM API, Trading API and Admin API — are published at docs.wintrado.com without a login, the CRM API being by far the largest. That is genuinely useful for diligence, because an operator can read the actual endpoints before signing rather than taking "we have APIs" on trust.
Real-time data is a WebSocket streaming API: consumers subscribe to topics such as positions and receive JSON over an open connection, authenticated with a token Wintrado provides. The docs add a caveat worth raising in security review — "invalidation of existing tokens is currently not foreseen".
An OAuth2 authorization-code flow is documented, with the CRM acting as authorization server by default and, for third-party CRM integrations, the external CRM able to take that role instead. Webhooks run inbound for VoIP call detail and Twilio messaging.
Gaps: no SDK is published in any language, no public sandbox or trial environment is offered, and GraphQL is not mentioned. Testing affordances exist inside the product — a demoquoter adapter generating randomised prices, demo wallets and a demo-only payment provider — but these are environment features, not a developer sandbox. Custom development is offered as a paid service, including building the WordPress site and checkout flow.
Pricing
Wintrado publishes one price, and not on its main site. The prop-firm landing page at prop.wintrado.com states: "Expand your brokerage or start a prop firm effortlessly with our fully integrated, white-label platform - 3.500€ monthly including CRM". That is the only figure anywhere, so the honest answer to prop firm white label cost here is 3,500 EUR per month as a starting point, with everything around it undisclosed.
The main site has no pricing page at all (https://wintrado.com/pricing returned 404 on 18 September 2026). It names two plans without prices: "With the Starter plan, manage up to 2.5K accounts, or unlock unlimited potential with the Advanced plan." Because neither carries a published price, neither is listed as a priced tier in this profile. Whether the 3,500 EUR figure corresponds to Starter, to Advanced, or to a separate prop-only package is not stated, and the account ceiling on Starter (2,500 accounts) is the only quantified limit published.
What the headline price does not cover is largely unknown, and that is the main commercial risk. Nothing is published on setup or implementation fees, per-active-account fees, revenue share, minimum term, billing cycle options or a free trial. Several cost centres are clearly the firm's own: liquidity feed and execution, PSP merchant fees, the SumSub KYC subscription, the Twilio account for SMS and WhatsApp, and VoIP provider accounts — the documentation has the firm supplying credentials for each, so each is a separate bill.
Three services are named as additional integration services without prices: custom WordPress site development, PSP consultation, and risk management services ("Our 24/7 services mean you don't need dedicated risk managers"). The last is interesting commercially — outsourced risk management as a service — but unpriced.
A demo is available; the site's calls to action are "Book a Demo" and "Request an access and test-drive our solution".
Implementation & onboarding
The headline is "Fully Set Up For You Within 5 Days", and the home page lays out four stages: pick a plan (Starter or Advanced); upfront consulting, where "our expert team provides guidance on regulation, payment services and partners"; launch, where "our experts will create and set up your fully branded trading platform for you within 5 days"; then support and monitoring.
The stated timeline is not consistent across the vendor's own pages, so treat 5 days as a marketing figure rather than a plan. The prop-firm page splits it by deployment — setup in under 24 hours on Wintrado's SaaS cluster, within 7 business days self-hosted. A June 2023 press release said the platform lets "any broker to go online within 3-5 days". A March 2022 article said "Full setup in under 2 week". None of these is reconciled anywhere.
What the firm must supply is reasonably clear from the configuration documentation, and it is the realistic source of delay rather than Wintrado's own provisioning. You need at least one feed adapter and one trading adapter, with connection credentials "which you will usually receive from your Feed/Execution provider" — so an LP or bridge relationship must already exist. You need your own SumSub account for KYC, your own Twilio Account SID, Messaging Service SID and Auth Token for SMS and WhatsApp, your own VoIP provider account and agent IDs, and your own PSP accounts. Instruments, groups, stop-out levels, mark-ups, onboarding field requirements, challenge templates, funded account types and funnels all then need configuring.
Training is offered — the home page states "24/7 technical support and full training for your staff", though the comparison page says 24/5 for the same line. Format is not specified.
Migration is not addressed. No incumbent platform is named as a migration source, no data migration service is described, and nothing says whether migration is included in the fee. If you are moving off an existing platform, treat that as unscoped.
Support, uptime & SLA
This is the thinnest evidenced area of the profile, and the gap is worth weighing against the product's strengths.
No uptime commitment is published. There is no percentage, no SLA document, no service credit scheme and no latency target anywhere on the site, the documentation or the legal pages. The SaaS description offers "Redundant and fail-safe" servers, "Daily backups" and "24/7 monitoring by Wintrado staff" — operational descriptions rather than contractual guarantees, so the uptime guarantee field stays empty here.
No status page exists. https://wintrado.com/status and https://prop.wintrado.com/status both returned 404, and status.wintrado.com did not resolve at all (checked 18 September 2026). There is no incident history or post-mortem archive. For a platform that runs a firm's trading, the absence of any public availability signal is something to raise directly.
Support hours are stated two different ways. The home page says "24/7 technical support and full training for your staff"; the NEO versus PRO comparison page says "24/5 technical support and full training for your staff". The vendor does not reconcile these, so neither is recorded as fact here — ask which applies to your contract and whether it covers the trading engine as well as the CRM.
Published channels are email (info@wintrado.com) and phone (+357 25 333 223 on the prop-firm site), plus web contact and a Microsoft Bookings demo scheduler. The documentation tells firms to "Contact wintrado support" for tasks such as IP whitelisting, implying a ticket route, but no ticket portal, live chat, Slack Connect or Telegram support channel is published, and no first-response time or escalation path is stated.
The docs do reference "your account manager" and a "wintrado integration manager", suggesting named contacts exist in practice, but neither is offered as a contractual commitment.
Security & compliance
No security certification is evidenced. There is no security or trust page (https://wintrado.com/security returned 404 on 18 September 2026), and nothing on the site, in the documentation or in the privacy policy names SOC 2, ISO 27001, PCI DSS or any equivalent. The recurring marketing line — "Ensure the highest Swiss standards of data security and privacy" — names no standard and is not treated as a certification here. Penetration testing, encryption at rest and in transit, MFA, SSO, disaster-recovery objectives and a bug bounty are all simply unaddressed publicly.
Access control is the well-evidenced part. The documented roles are Trader, Affiliate, Leader, Sales, Backoffice Agent, Audit Agent, Admin and Super Admin. The separation is deliberate: only Super Admins can grant the Super Admin role, manage customer security levels or close trader positions, while Admins can view and edit positions but not close them. The Backoffice Agent has admin-level operational rights but no bypass of customer data masking, and the Audit Agent, added in April 2026, is designed for "review and verify" work without configuration or financial approval rights. Since the second April 2026 release, permissions are configurable per role, and changes are auditable.
Audit trails are documented for affiliate transaction qualification — "All qualification actions are logged with timestamp, admin user, and transaction details" — and for role-permission changes. Customer data masking by security level, and a default security level for new customers, are configurable in General Settings. Order IP addresses have been exposed through the Admin Portal and Admin APIs since July 2024.
Data protection. The privacy policy states processing in accordance with the GDPR (Regulation (EU) 2016/679), names Harry Charitou as Data Protection Officer, points data subjects to the Office of the Commissioner for Personal Data Protection, and sets retention at five years after the end of a contractual relationship, extendable to seven at a supervisory authority's request. Hosting is stated as Europe with daily backups. No data processing agreement or subprocessor list is published — ask for the DPA.
Clients & track record
One client is named publicly. On 9 October 2025 Wintrado announced that UTO Capital "has officially acquired the license of Wintrado Platform, the Swiss-made trading technology platform and CRM". UTO Capital is described in that announcement as "a licensed financial services provider regulated by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius" — a broker, not a prop firm. So while it is a genuine, vendor-published reference, it is not evidence of a prop firm running on the platform.
No prop firm client is named anywhere, and no client count, firms-launched figure, firms-powered figure or largest-account figure is published. There are no case studies and no customer logo strip that can be read from the markup — the home page has a "Publications in Media" section, but the images carry no alt text or filenames identifying any outlet, so even the media list cannot be sourced. There is no customers page.
Every quantified marketing claim is self-reported and several conflict across the vendor's own pages and years, which is the main reason to discount them: PSP counts appear as 20+, over 30, 15+ and 16 depending on the page; languages as 18, 17 and 8; setup time as 5 days, under 24 hours, 7 business days, 3-5 days and under two weeks. A 2023 press release also claims presence "in five countries" and "software patents filed in the US and Ireland", and the site footer references a Swiss trademark, S2019/0106. None of these is independently verifiable from a primary registry in this research.
On product maturity, the brokerage platform is long-standing — release notes run back to 2023 and the company was registered in 2017 — but the prop trading product is recent: the prop landing page carries a 2024 copyright and the full prop trading documentation was only published in the February 2026 release. For an operator, that means the brokerage and CRM layers have years of production history while the challenge and funded-account logic is comparatively new, and reference calls should target the prop side specifically.
Contract terms
Nothing about the commercial contract is published. There is no terms of service, MSA, customer agreement or order form anywhere on the site. This is not simply an omission: the generated API reference pages link to https://wintrado.com/terms, and that URL returns 404 (checked 18 September 2026) — a broken link to the terms rather than gated terms.
As a result none of the following can be sourced: minimum term, notice period, auto-renewal, cancellation rights, liability cap, SLA credits, governing law, exit support or post-termination data access. Every one of them has to be obtained from the vendor before a signature, and an operator should expect to negotiate them from scratch rather than review a published standard.
The only legal document on the site is a privacy policy, and it is written for website visitors and end clients rather than for a B2B platform customer. It is a Cyprus-facing GDPR policy: it names Harry Charitou as Data Protection Officer, directs complaints to the Office of the Commissioner for Personal Data Protection, sets retention at five years after the end of a contractual relationship (up to seven where a competent or supervisory authority requires it), and lists YouTube, Microsoft Clarity, Meta Pixel, Google Analytics and Popupsmart as third-party services on the website. Because it is a visitor-and-client policy rather than a customer contract, no governing law is recorded in this profile.
Data ownership and export. The contract is silent, so ownership is unstated. In practice, extraction routes are documented: the CRM, Trading and Admin REST APIs, the WebSocket reporting stream, Excel export of the symbol library and wallet exports from the Admin Portal. The self-hosted Kubernetes option is the strongest structural protection available — a firm running its own cluster on AWS, Google Cloud, Azure or on-premise retains possession of the deployment and its data — and is worth weighing if exit risk is a concern.
FAQs
17One public figure exists: the prop-firm landing page states 3,500 EUR monthly including CRM for the white-label platform. The main site has no pricing page and names a Starter plan managing up to 2.5K accounts and an Advanced plan without attaching a price to either. Setup fees, per-account fees, revenue share and minimum term are not published, so the total cost of a prop firm white label on Wintrado has to be established on a call.
Yes. The vendor states the customer backoffice can be fully branded with your company name, logo and colour scheme, and offers grey-label sub-brands under a main brand. What is not stated publicly is whether the trader apps ship under your own domain and developer accounts and whether all Wintrado branding is removed from the trader journey, which is worth pinning down before signing.
Wintrado ships its own platform rather than connecting to third-party terminals. Traders use one of two proprietary apps: PRO, which embeds TradingView charts for experienced traders, and NEO, a one-click app the vendor describes as game-like, available on iOS and Android. MetaTrader, cTrader, DXtrade, Match-Trader and TradeLocker are not named anywhere as supported platforms.
Challenges are defined by initial balance, profit target, minimum and maximum trading days, maximum inactivity days, and maximum daily and total drawdown. Total drawdown is measured on equity from the initial balance and daily drawdown from that day's starting equity. The platform re-checks drawdown and profit target after trades and re-evaluates everything once a day at a configured rollover. Consistency rules, news filters and prohibited-strategy detection are not in the documented rule set.
The main site says a fully branded platform is set up for you within 5 days. The prop-firm page gives different figures by deployment: under 24 hours on Wintrado's SaaS cluster, or within 7 business days self-hosted. Older vendor statements said 3-5 days in 2023 and under two weeks in 2022. Expect the real timeline to depend on how quickly you supply liquidity, PSP, SumSub and Twilio credentials.
KYC is built in through a SumSub integration that can gate withdrawals as an onboarding step, but you bring your own SumSub account. Payments run through a large catalogue of payment service providers configured in the platform, again on your own merchant accounts. Withdrawals are managed in the Admin Portal, but Wintrado does not publish a named payout rail for paying funded traders, so confirm how profit-share payouts actually leave the system.
Yes, and the API surface is unusually open for this market: three OpenAPI references — CRM API, Trading API and Admin API — are published without a login, alongside a WebSocket streaming API for real-time reporting and an OAuth2 authorization-code flow that can even let your own CRM act as the authorization server. There are no published SDKs in any language and no public sandbox, and the docs note that reporting tokens cannot currently be invalidated.
None publicly. There is no status page, no uptime percentage, no latency figure and no SLA credit anywhere on the site, documentation or legal pages. The SaaS description mentions redundant and fail-safe servers, daily backups and 24/7 monitoring by Wintrado staff, but these are descriptions rather than commitments. Support hours are stated as 24/7 on one page and 24/5 on another.
UTO Capital is the only client named on the vendor's site, announced in October 2025 as having acquired a Wintrado platform licence, and it is described as a broker regulated in Mauritius rather than a prop firm. No prop firm client is named, and no client count, case study or firms-powered figure is published, so ask for referenceable prop firm customers directly.
This is not documented. No customer contract or terms of service is published — the terms URL the API pages link to returns 404 — so data ownership, export obligations, offboarding support and notice periods are all unstated. In practice the documented REST and WebSocket APIs plus Admin Portal exports would be the extraction route, and the self-hosted Kubernetes option would leave the deployment under your control.
Yes, Wintrado supports Proprietary web platform.
Yes, Wintrado offers white-label deployment, letting you launch a fully branded prop firm on their infrastructure.
Wintrado is headquartered in Switzerland.
Wintrado was founded in 2017.
Wintrado provides Trading platform, Risk engine, CRM, Back office, Payments, KYC, Liquidity, Analytics, Affiliate management, Copy trading.
Wintrado supports the following business models: White label, SaaS, Turnkey, Self-hosted licence.
Typical implementation time with Wintrado is 5 days.
Verification status
Wintrado is not yet a verified prop firm tech provider on Prop Tech Pal, so we can't confirm every detail above directly with the vendor. We still list Wintrado here so firms searching for Wintrado prop firm tech, Wintrado prop trading technology, or Wintrado reviews can find it and compare it against other providers.
Prop Tech Pal only marks a prop firm tech provider as verified after confirming platform details, pricing, integrations and firm references directly with the vendor. Until that process is complete, Wintrado stays listed as unverified, so we don't publish discount codes we can't confirm. Compare it against our verified provider directory.
Stay Ahead in Prop Firm Tech
Compare verified providers, track new integrations, and get vendor pricing updates as they land.
Resources
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational and informational purposes related to prop firm technology and does not serve in any way as a specific procurement recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation.
Prop Tech Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, technology vendor, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Tech Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Tech Pal. All rights reserved.