# How much does it cost to start a prop firm?

> Of the 25 prop firm technology vendors we track, 10 publish a price and 15 quote per deal. Among the 8 priced vendors that state both a CRM and a risk engine, published setup fees run USD 1,000–USD 3,000 and EUR 3,900 (Match-Trader and Propper Trading state none), and recurring platform fees USD 1,000–USD 2,500 a month and EUR 2,500–EUR 3,500 a month. 3 take a revenue share instead of, or on top of, a fixed fee: Prop Label (10%), PropAccount (percentage not stated) and PropSuite (50%). Where a first-year figure can be computed — twelve months plus setup — it is USD 13,000–USD 30,000 and EUR 30,000–EUR 42,000. That is the technology line only: legal, company formation, payment processing, platform licences, marketing and staff are not in these figures, and we hold no data to price them.

**Source:** https://proptechpal.com/guides/cost-to-start-a-prop-firm  
**Generated:** 2026-09-24  
**Publisher:** Prop Tech Pal — independent prop firm technology comparison

_Disclosure grades measure what a vendor publishes, never product quality. A vendor publishing a weak SLA scores better than one publishing none._

---

## Every stated vendor price

Each figure is the vendor’s own, as recorded in our dataset on the date shown. Vendors change prices without notice — check the source before relying on one.

| Vendor | Status | Pricing model | Setup fee | Recurring fee | Revenue share | First-year estimate | Not included | Source | As of | Disclosure |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Brokeret](https://proptechpal.com/provider/unverified/brokeret) | Not yet verified | Flat Monthly | USD 1,000 | USD 1,000/month (cheapest tier) | Not published | USD 13,000 (12 months + setup) | Additional trading platform integration beyond the first, at $250 each, Setup, installation and migration fee of $1,000 billed on the first invoice, Enterprise tier (unlimited accounts, self-hosted) is price-on-request | https://brokeret.com/prop-crm/pricing | 19 Sept 2026 | B (70) |
| [FX Back Office](https://proptechpal.com/provider/unverified/fx-back-office) | Not yet verified | Flat Monthly | Not published | EUR 2,500/month (cheapest tier) | Not published | EUR 30,000 (12 months + setup) | One-time onboarding setup fee (amount not published), Additional PSP integrations beyond the 5 or 10 included in the paid tiers, Adding a PSP, KYC or VOIP provider that is not yet integrated (integration fees may apply) +3 more | https://fxbackoffice.com/pricing | 19 Sept 2026 | B (78) |
| [Match-Trader](https://proptechpal.com/provider/match-trader) | Verified | Hybrid | None | USD 2,500/month (cheapest tier) | Not published | USD 30,000 (12 months + setup) | Not published | https://match-trader.com/prop-trading-platform/ | 22 Sept 2026 | A (80) |
| [Prop Label](https://proptechpal.com/provider/unverified/prop-label) | Not yet verified | Hybrid | EUR 3,900 | From EUR 1,000 | 10% | Not computable — no recurring monthly figure | Trading platform fees, billed separately from the PropLabel fee, Liquidity partner fee if the FX-EDGE risk-transfer route is used, Separate setup fee for each additional brand | https://www.proplabel.com/white-label-prop-firm | 19 Sept 2026 | C (63) |
| [PropAccount](https://proptechpal.com/provider/propaccount) | Verified | Revenue Share | USD 3,000 | Not published | Part of the model; percentage not published | Not computable — no recurring monthly figure | MetaTrader (MT4/MT5) licensing from MetaQuotes, described by PropAccount's own blog as carrying "substantial setup and ongoing fees" separate from PropAccount's own fee | https://propaccount.com/pricing/ | 23 Sept 2026 | D (28) |
| [Propper Trading](https://proptechpal.com/provider/propper-trading) | Verified | Hybrid | None | USD 2,500/month (cheapest tier) | Not published | USD 30,000 (12 months + setup) | Per-user monthly fee above each plan's included users (rate not published), Market data feed costs, passed through at cost from the provider, 1% platform transaction fee on payments processed +1 more | https://proptechpal.com/provider/propper-trading | 22 Sept 2026 | B (73) |
| [PropSuite](https://proptechpal.com/provider/propsuite) | Verified | Revenue Share | USD 2,749 | Not published | 50% | Not computable — no recurring monthly figure | Transaction fee of 5% of gross challenge sales, deducted before the 50/50 profit split, Account fee of $5 per challenge sale, deducted before the 50/50 profit split | https://propsuite.com/contract | 22 Sept 2026 | C (53) |
| [Wintrado](https://proptechpal.com/provider/unverified/wintrado) | Not yet verified | Flat Monthly | Not published | EUR 3,500/month (cheapest tier) | Not published | EUR 42,000 (12 months + setup) | Custom WordPress site development (listed as an additional integration service), PSP consultation (listed as an additional integration service), Risk management services (listed as an additional integration service) | https://prop.wintrado.com/ | 19 Sept 2026 | C (52) |
| [Saphyte](https://proptechpal.com/provider/saphyte) | Verified | Per Active Account | None | USD 15/month (cheapest tier) | Not published | USD 180 (12 months + setup) | 5% VAT for UAE customers, Custom development outside the standard system, quoted case by case | https://www.saphyte.com/pricing | 19 Sept 2026 | B (77) |
| [UpTrader](https://proptechpal.com/provider/unverified/uptrader) | Not yet verified | Flat Monthly | None | USD 500/month (cheapest tier) | Not published | USD 6,000 (12 months + setup) | MAM/PAMM, Sales Team Module and Prop Firm Module are marked optional rather than included on the Business and Enterprise plans, Full White Label and Custom Development are marked included only on the Enterprise plan, Forex and crypto liquidity, sold as a separate service +3 more | https://uptrader.io/en/forex-crm-1-click-launch | 19 Sept 2026 | C (55) |

## White label prop firm cost

8 white-label vendors state a price. Brokeret (USD 1,000 setup + USD 1,000/month), Match-Trader (USD 2,500/month), Prop Label (EUR 3,900 setup + from EUR 1,000 + 10% revenue share), PropAccount (USD 3,000 setup), Propper Trading (USD 2,500/month), PropSuite (USD 2,749 setup + 50% revenue share), Wintrado (EUR 3,500/month) and UpTrader (USD 500/month). Three commercial shapes recur: a flat monthly fee, a one-off setup fee plus a revenue share, and a setup fee with a monthly minimum. Which is cheaper depends on your sales volume, not on the headline.

## What these figures leave out

We hold no data on these lines, so no figure is given for them:

- Legal advice, company formation and any licensing in your jurisdiction
- Payment processing fees, and approval from a processor that accepts prop firms
- Trading platform licences where the vendor does not include them (MT5, for example)
- Market data, particularly exchange fees for futures
- KYC checks, usually charged per verification by the KYC provider
- Branding, website and launch marketing
- Support and operations staff
- Capital reserved for trader payouts

Costs vendors say their own price excludes:

- Brokeret: Additional trading platform integration beyond the first, at $250 each; Setup, installation and migration fee of $1,000 billed on the first invoice; Enterprise tier (unlimited accounts, self-hosted) is price-on-request
- FX Back Office: One-time onboarding setup fee (amount not published); Additional PSP integrations beyond the 5 or 10 included in the paid tiers; Adding a PSP, KYC or VOIP provider that is not yet integrated (integration fees may apply); Updates to existing PSP, KYC or VOIP integrations, and changes a broker requests to an existing integration; Development work to support specific regions or currencies a PSP does not already cover; Additional Managers and Additional MT Live Server modules
- Prop Label: Trading platform fees, billed separately from the PropLabel fee; Liquidity partner fee if the FX-EDGE risk-transfer route is used; Separate setup fee for each additional brand
- PropAccount: MetaTrader (MT4/MT5) licensing from MetaQuotes, described by PropAccount's own blog as carrying "substantial setup and ongoing fees" separate from PropAccount's own fee
- Propper Trading: Per-user monthly fee above each plan's included users (rate not published); Market data feed costs, passed through at cost from the provider; 1% platform transaction fee on payments processed; Taxes, which are excluded from all fees
- PropSuite: Transaction fee of 5% of gross challenge sales, deducted before the 50/50 profit split; Account fee of $5 per challenge sale, deducted before the 50/50 profit split
- Wintrado: Custom WordPress site development (listed as an additional integration service); PSP consultation (listed as an additional integration service); Risk management services (listed as an additional integration service)
- Saphyte: 5% VAT for UAE customers; Custom development outside the standard system, quoted case by case
- UpTrader: MAM/PAMM, Sales Team Module and Prop Firm Module are marked optional rather than included on the Business and Enterprise plans; Full White Label and Custom Development are marked included only on the Enterprise plan; Forex and crypto liquidity, sold as a separate service; Price Feed, sold as a separate product; Trading Platform Technical Support, sold as a separate managed service; Legal services, delivered through licensed partners

## FAQs

### How much does it cost to start a prop firm?

The technology line is the one part with published prices. Of the 25 prop firm technology vendors we track, 10 publish a price and 15 quote per deal. Among the 8 priced vendors that state both a CRM and a risk engine, published setup fees run USD 1,000–USD 3,000 and EUR 3,900 (Match-Trader and Propper Trading state none), and recurring platform fees USD 1,000–USD 2,500 a month and EUR 2,500–EUR 3,500 a month. 3 take a revenue share instead of, or on top of, a fixed fee: Prop Label (10%), PropAccount (percentage not stated) and PropSuite (50%). Where a first-year figure can be computed — twelve months plus setup — it is USD 13,000–USD 30,000 and EUR 30,000–EUR 42,000. That is the technology line only: legal, company formation, payment processing, platform licences, marketing and staff are not in these figures, and we hold no data to price them.

### How much does a white label prop firm cost?

8 white-label vendors state a price. Brokeret (USD 1,000 setup + USD 1,000/month), Match-Trader (USD 2,500/month), Prop Label (EUR 3,900 setup + from EUR 1,000 + 10% revenue share), PropAccount (USD 3,000 setup), Propper Trading (USD 2,500/month), PropSuite (USD 2,749 setup + 50% revenue share), Wintrado (EUR 3,500/month) and UpTrader (USD 500/month). Three commercial shapes recur: a flat monthly fee, a one-off setup fee plus a revenue share, and a setup fee with a monthly minimum. Which is cheaper depends on your sales volume, not on the headline.

### Is a revenue share or a flat monthly fee cheaper?

It depends on revenue. As arithmetic on published figures: a 10% revenue share costs the same as a USD 1,000 monthly fee when the firm takes USD 10,000 a month in sales. Below that the share is cheaper; above it the flat fee is. Revenue-share vendors may also carry payout risk or processing that a flat-fee vendor leaves to you, so compare what each covers, not only the fee.

### What costs does a vendor’s price not include?

Vendors state these themselves: Brokeret — Additional trading platform integration beyond the first, at $250 each; Setup, installation and migration fee of $1,000 billed on the first invoice. FX Back Office — One-time onboarding setup fee (amount not published); Additional PSP integrations beyond the 5 or 10 included in the paid tiers. Prop Label — Trading platform fees, billed separately from the PropLabel fee; Liquidity partner fee if the FX-EDGE risk-transfer route is used. PropAccount — MetaTrader (MT4/MT5) licensing from MetaQuotes, described by PropAccount's own blog as carrying "substantial setup and ongoing fees" separate from PropAccount's own fee. Propper Trading — Per-user monthly fee above each plan's included users (rate not published); Market data feed costs, passed through at cost from the provider.

### How long does it take to launch a prop firm?

On a vendor’s platform, the technology side is quoted in days to weeks — each vendor’s stated time to launch is on its listing. Company formation, payment-processor approval and legal review sit outside any vendor’s control and are not part of any vendor’s stated launch time.

## Related pages

- [Launch cost calculator](https://proptechpal.com/calculators/launch-cost)
- [White label prop firm platforms](https://proptechpal.com/categories/white-label)
